Our Reviews

Here’s what some of our previous families had to say about us

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 30 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Rated 5 out of 5
March 28, 2021

We’ve had our puppy for one week today and she is wonderful we love her and we love the people that gave her to us they were wonderful

June Matthews
Rated 5 out of 5
March 28, 2021

We know that the search for a reliable breeder can be tough at times… but, once I clicked on the S&P Labradors facebook page I was all in. From the beginning, I could tell that Sue and Paul devote themselves to their puppies and the Labrador breed. They breed to make sure you are getting an incredibly healthy dog. I have had an amazing experience while working with Sue and Paul (and momma Riley). Being a first-time lab owner, and puppy owner, they educated me on how to raise my pup, 15 weeks later and they continue to be by my side. The pups are raised in a clean environment with proper care. My favorite part was when Sue posted cute and funny pictures and videos on the facebook page weekly. I have had my pup for 2 months now and she has the best personality and temper and is incredibly stunning. She is eager to learn and picks up tricks so quickly. I most definitely recommend Sue and Paul and I am so thankful to have found such an amazing breeder.

Jenna
Rated 5 out of 5
March 28, 2021

S & P Labradors is definitely rated #1 in our family, one of thee best breeders we have encountered. We can not express how devoted, caring and knowledgeable Sue & Paul Maria are with every one of their litters. They spend endless hours from early morning to night, diligently teaching their puppies; from basic training commands (sit, quiet, etc…), neurological stimulation, water exposure, sensory stimulation and socializing. Every family is guaranteed to get a well-mannered puppy. They spend one on one time with each puppy, calling them by their name and letting them bond with a family belonging to learn the scent of their humans before going off to their new “furever” homes. They also allow families to visit their puppy for that special bonding time. They are the nicest people and genuinely care about their dogs, puppies and the adopting families. Sue is readily accessible to guide the new owners as she is an experienced resource. She is eager to help in any way from before the puppies are born through the life of the puppy. We were amazed at how they had an entire litter sit at attention and have them respond to their names. I could write a book about how great the entire process was for us. Our experience with S & P Labradors was so fun and very informative, we learned so much from Sue & Paul Maria. If you want a well-behaved, beautiful, healthy and clean lab then S & P Labradors is the breeder for you. No one will EVER walk away disappointed in any way, it’s impossible! We have a gorgeous, well-mannered, happy and healthy chocolate lab, thanks to Riley & Ted Williams and of course Sue & Paul Maria. S & P Labradors made us one happy family. We love you S & P Labradors!!!!

Roshele, Bill, Chloe & Benjamin Lunnie
Rated 5 out of 5
March 28, 2021

We brought “Bear” home a week ago. He has some big paws to fill after the sudden loss of our Bernese Mountain Dog. Sue and Paul agreed that since we were looking to add a dog to our family to come look at the pup anyway. We instantly fell in love. Our entire family, 3 boys and my mom loved him right off the bat. Our youngest saying that the “hole in his heart was filling back in”. Bear has been nothing short of wonderful. He is active and fun and very very smart. Sue and Paul have been there to answer any questions and help with the pitfalls of puppyhood. This has been a wonderful experience. He is already a wonderful new little brother to our 3 boys. Anyone seeking an English Lab with a sweet disposition and sweet face look no further.

Kim Matthis
Rated 5 out of 5
March 28, 2021

Sue and Paul are the best lab breeders EVER! We will be picking up our second dog from them and couldn’t be more thrilled. They are so helpful with any questions or concern you may have and they take excellent care of their dogs and the pups.

Jade
Rated 5 out of 5
March 28, 2021

S&P Labradors is absolutely a first-class breeder. Our personal experience with Sue and Paul has been phenomenal! Sue and Paul have been actively responsive to all our questions and have well prepared us for new puppy adoption. It is so clear how devoted Sue and Paul are to each of their dogs and puppies through the interaction they have with each adoptive family. They have been open and welcoming to visits to their home to see our puppy and puppy’s parents. Each dog and puppy is lively, friendly, healthy, clean and well-behaved. Sue has demonstrated extensive knowledge on Labrador behavior and skill in training – she had a whole litter of 7-week old puppies all sitting on command! We are so excited to have Reuben in our family and would recommend S & P Labradors to anyone looking to expand their Fur-ever family!

Lisa May
Rated 5 out of 5
March 28, 2021

Just when I thought there was no hope in finding a good breeder in the area I stumbled across Sue and Paul’s website late one night. From the moment I spoke to Sue for a while I knew we picked the perfect breeder. Sue and Paul are some of the nicest people you will ever meet.They are extremely helpful and accommodating if you want to schedule time to see your pup or scope out the house before you decide on going with them. They care about their dogs as if they were their own children. Not only do they give you an amazingly well trained pup, but they also keep in touch with you so you are well informed on what you should be doing with your pup. Even after you get your pup from them they are still more than willing to answer questions in a timely fashion. After the long wait it was completely worth it and we are thrilled with our decision to go with them.

Kevin and Malini
Rated 5 out of 5
March 28, 2021

If you are looking for an outstanding lab breeder you could not do any better than S&P Labradors. My experience with Sue and Paul has been awesome. I met my beautiful. black Lab pup, Pepper, when she was 4 weeks old. You can even make appointments to visit and begin the bonding process with your pup. I think I also bonded with Sue too on these visits! She is amazing! The love, devotion and time she gives to the puppies and her willingness to share her knowledge of the breed and experience in raising her own dogs is priceless. I recommend you find S&P on Facebook and look at the pictures and videos Sue takes to see the things she does to socialize and expose them to different situations…so cute and fun to watch. I could go on and on how great this process was but I’ll stop! Thank you Fenway and sweet Allie for my beautiful girl! And if I can come back in another life, I want it to be as one of Sue and Paul’s dogs!!!

Pam Gauthier
Rated 5 out of 5
March 28, 2021

Our new puppy Mila has been nothing but a joy to have in our home. We love her and so do all that meet her. Some even want to keep her for themselves!! Mila is a very happy puppy that knows her name, sits while waiting for her food and is well on her way to crate and potty training!! S& P Labradors are more than dog breeders, they truly love their dogs and work hard to ensure their dogs are GREAT pets and a credit to their breed. Sue & Paul work with their puppies to ensure a smooth and happy transition to furever homes. S&P Labrador Facebook page is filled with examples of the work done before puppies go home!! We are very, very pleased and impressed with our new fur baby!!

Bill, Lisa, Ali & Jay Emmott